from the very beginning


[please don’t be sad… I wish I could reach you near to give you a massive hug, maybe it’ll help.. but I know I couldn’t. So, here in my pray –I hope God will listen– I wish He remove all the pain, replace it with peaceful mind and fulfilled joy to continue your journey, without me. Be happy. I love you, always]

Here, the words I sent to one of my beloved friend.. since I knew he was so upset lately…

So, what would I call this feeling? Passion love, friendship, or companionship?

He ever said that there wouldn’t be any unconditional love from human to human –especially man to woman and vice versa– except the loving care of our mom and dad. If it’s true like that, so where should I categorized mine?

Love is a universal feeling, I think.. for a differently culture background, people may fall in love to one another. And humanity.. much wider and further than that, can reach far far away beyond our thought of where it should be.

So, I decided that it isn’t our capability to judge, who’s the one show the genuine love or the one with devil horn on top of his/her head (since we can’t see it with our naked eyes).

Love is a huge thing to share, I think.. no matter who you are, man or woman, young or old, black or white *or colored skin*, poor or rich.. etc.. Let we share it, then…🙂

Indonesian language sometimes show it’s limitation with the word “love” which is translated to “cinta”. The concept of universal love in our culture using the word “cinta” seems a little bit weird, because “cinta” usually used to describe the feeling between man and woman in a romantic relationship. That’s why, it’s unusual to say “I love You” to a friend, especially opposite sex, because it will read as “aku naksir kamu” and “aku ingin memilikimu”.

Maybe, the most suitable words are “aku mengasihimu”

At The Beginning
by: Richard Marx and Donna Lewis

We were strangers starting out on a journey
Never dreaming what we had have to go through
Now here we are and I’m suddenly standing
At the beginning with you

No one told me, I was going to find you
Unexpected, what you did to my heart
When I lost hope, you were there to remind me
This is the start…

Life is a road and I want to keep going
Love is a river, I wanna keep flowing
Life is a road
Now and forever
Wonderful journey

I’ll be there
When the world stops turning
I’ll be there
When the storm is through
In the end I wanna be standing
At the beginning with you

We were strangers on a crazy adventure
Never dreaming, how our dreams would come true
Now here we stand
Unafraid of the future
At the beginning with you

I knew there was somebody somewhere
Like me, alone in the dark
Now I know my dream will live on
I’ve been waiting so long
Nothing’s gonna tear us apart

Life is a road
And I want to keep going
Love is a river
I wanna keep flowing
Life is a road
Now and forever
Wonderful journey

I’ll be there
When the world stops turning
I’ll be there
When the storm is through
In the end I wanna be standing
At the beginning with you

Life is a road and I wanna keep going
Love is a river I wanna keep going on….
Starting out on a journey
Life is a road and I wanna going
Love is river I wanna keep flowing
In the end I wanna be standing
At the beginning with you.

PS: I have a lot of love to share.. I love you, I truly do.., see you on the next crossroad..

Leave a Reply

